

## Wentworth Primary School - Tel: 01621 853572

# **Governor Responsibilities (2024-25)**

Chair of Governors Geoff Skewes

Vice Chair of Governors Stuart Emerson

### **Pupils, Performance and Personnel Committee:**

Wendy Johnson (Chair) Dawn Dack

Sophie Ainscough Stuart Emerson Iain Marshall Fiona Mitchell

Geoff Skewes Kate Smith Julie Sollars

### **Finance and Premises Committee:**

Neil Hoskins (Chair) Dawn Dack

Russell Dawes Martin Harvey Geoff Skewes Chris Thurston

Sarah Weller

#### **Governors with Special Responsibilities:**

**Disadvantaged Pupils** Kate Smith

GDPR Russell Dawes

Governor Training Sarah Weller

Health and Safety Neil Hoskins

Human Resources Iain Marshall

Information Technology Iain Marshall

Mental Health Julie Sollars

PE & Sports Premium Stuart Emerson

**Relationships & Sex Education** Julie Sollars

Safeguarding and Child Protection Stuart Emerson

Special Educational Needs Wendy Johnson

Young Carers Russell Dawes

#### **Ad Hoc Committees:**

Pay These committees will draw from the pool of

Pay and Staff Appeals co-opted governors to meet the specific requirements

**Pupil Discipline Matters** of the committee convened.

Staff Dismissal

**Staff Grievance** 

**Staff Grievance and Dismissal Appeals**