

Wentworth Primary School – Tel: 01621 853572

Governor Responsibilities (2023-24)

Chair of Governors Geoff Skewes

Vice Chair of Governors Stuart Emerson

Pupils, Performance and Personnel Committee:

Keith Bannister (Chair) Geoff Skewes Dawn Dack Stuart Emerson

Fiona Mitchell Kate Smith Wendy Johnson Julie Sollars

Iain Marshall Sophie Ainscough

Finance and Premises Committee:

Neil Hoskins (Chair) Geoff Skewes Dawn Dack Martin Harvey

Russell Dawes Sarah Weller Chris Thurston

Governors with Special Responsibilities:

Disadvantaged Pupils Keith Bannister

GDPR Russell Dawes

Governor Training Sarah Weller

Health and Safety Neil Hoskins

Human Resources Iain Marshall

Information Technology Iain Marshall

Mental Health Julie Sollars

PE & Sports Premium Keith Bannister

Relationships & Sex Education Julie Sollars

Safeguarding and Child Protection Stuart Emerson

Special Educational Needs Wendy Johnson

Young Carers Russell Dawes

Ad Hoc Committees:

Pay These committees will draw from the pool of

Pay and Staff Appeals co-opted governors to meet the specific requirements

Pupil Discipline Matters of the committee convened.

Staff Dismissal

Staff Grievance

Staff Grievance and Dismissal Appeals